AGENDA

34th meeting of the Photon Science Committee

Thursday-Friday, 8-9 April 2021, as videoconference

Chair: C. David

Thursday 8 April 2021

Videoconference

Time (CEST)	Duration	TOP		Speaker	Chair	
12:45	15 min		Login/Check of communication equipment			
13:00	20 min	1	Introduction (PSC closed session)		C. David	
13:20	10 min	2	Approval of the agenda, approval of the minutes (<i>PSC closed session</i>)		C. David	
13:30	20 + 20 min	3	DESY Photon Science activities & strategy	E. Weckert	C. David	
14:10	20 + 20 min	4	Status PETRA III	HC Wille	S. Vogt	
14:50	15 + 15 min	5	PETRA IV machine	R. Bartolini	J. Lüning	
15:20	20 min	Break				
15:40	30 + 90 min	6	PETRA IV beamline portfolio	C. Schroer	H. Reichert	
17:40	40 min	Break with parallel Zoom Rooms				
18:20	70 min	7	PSC closed session		C. David	
19:30			End of day 1			



Friday, 9 April 2021

Videoconference

Time	Duration	TOP		Speaker	Chair
12:45	15 min		Login/Check of communication equipment		
13:00	10 min	8	PSC closed session (Executive meeting)		C. David
13:10	7 min	9	PETRA III beamline P07 Presentation of beamline	N. Schell	E. Lundgren
	10 + 10 min		Report on beamline review by PSC member	E. Lundgren	Ŭ
13:37			PETRA III beamline P03		
	5 min	10	Presentation of beamline	S. Roth	S. Köster
	10 + 10 min		Report on beamline review by PSC member	S. Köster	
14:02	28 min	11	PSC closed session		C. David
14:30	40 min		Break with parallel Zoom Rooms		
15:10	15 + 15 min	12	FLASH status	M. Beye	D. Rupp
15:40	15 + 15 min	13	FLASH2020+	E. Allaria	S. Eisebitt
16:10	15 + 15 min	14	European XFEL	R. Feidenhans'l	T. Pfeifer
16:40	15 + 15 min	15	COVID-19 research	A. Meents	K. Djinović- Carugo
17:10	20 min		Break		
17:30	10 min	16	Dates of the next meetings 10 th – 11 th May 2021 (SC meeting) 7 th – 8 th October 2021 (35 th PSC meeting) 7 th – 8 th April 2022 (36 th PSC meeting)		C. David
17:40	10 min	17	Miscellaneous		C. David
17:50	50 min	18	PSC closed session		C. David
18:40	30 min	19	Close-out (with DESY Directors)		C. David
19:10			End of the meeting		